Decatur, Perry, and Franklin townships, Marion County
Read Online

Decatur, Perry, and Franklin townships, Marion County interim report. by

  • 999 Want to read
  • ·
  • 56 Currently reading

Published by Historic Landmarks Foundation of Indiana] in [Indianapolis .
Written in English



  • Decatur (Ind. : Township),
  • Perry (Marion County, Ind. : Township),
  • Franklin (Marion County, Ind. : Township),
  • Indiana,
  • Decatur (Township),
  • Perry (Marion County : Township),
  • Franklin (Marion County : Township)


  • Historic buildings -- Indiana -- Decatur (Township),
  • Architecture -- Indiana -- Decatur (Township),
  • Historic buildings -- Indiana -- Perry (Marion County : Township),
  • Architecture -- Indiana -- Perry (Marion County : Township),
  • Historic buildings -- Indiana -- Franklin (Marion County : Township),
  • Architecture -- Indiana -- Franklin (Marion County : Township),
  • Decatur (Ind. : Township) -- Buildings, structures, etc.,
  • Perry (Marion County, Ind. : Township) -- Buildings, structures, etc.,
  • Franklin (Marion County, Ind. : Township) -- Buildings, structures, etc.

Book details:

Edition Notes

Includes bibliographical references (p. 176).

SeriesIndiana historic sites and structures inventory
ContributionsHistoric Landmarks Foundation of Indiana.
LC ClassificationsF534.D43 D43 1992
The Physical Object
Paginationxxvi, 176 p. :
Number of Pages176
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL1238780M
LC Control Number94620021

Download Decatur, Perry, and Franklin townships, Marion County


Marion County Bench Marks Find bench mark index maps and township information Bench marks provide a post or other permanent mark at a known elevation that surveyors and others can use to measure the elevation of other topographical points. Get this from a library! Decatur, Perry, and Franklin townships, Marion County: interim report.. [Historic Landmarks Foundation of Indiana.;]. Decatur Township is the smallest in geographic size and in population of the nine townships in Marion County, Indiana, United of the census, it had a population of 32, Located on the southwest corner of the county, the township is home to the new Indianapolis International Airport main terminal. The city of Indianapolis and Marion County are a merged : Marion. Franklin was laid off and erected a township of Marion County by the board of county commissioners on the 16th of April, , and on the same day, and by the same authority, Decatur, Perry, and Franklin were (because none of the three were then sufficiently populated for separate organization) joined together as one township.

Indiana County Maps, Atlases, and Plat Books The Indiana State Library has an extensive collection of maps, atlases, and plat books of Indiana counties. These items are valuable resources for historical and genealogical research from the beginning of statehood to the present. Indiana historic sites & structures inventory, Interim report Instantiates. Indiana historic sites & structures inventory, Interim report; Publication. Indianapolis, Historic Landmarks Foundation of Indiana, Note Cover title Carrier category volume Carrier category code nc Carrier MARC source rdacarrier Content category text Content type. Marion Township Towns include Milhousen, Pinhook, Slabtown, Smyrna and Tarkeo Corner. Search: Go Home > Decatur County Townships > Marion Township. The item Church and cemetery records of Decatur and Perry Townships, Marion County, Indiana, Janet C. Cowen represents a specific, individual, material embodiment of a distinct intellectual or artistic creation found in Indiana State Library.

Townships with more than 8, residents elect a separate assessor. "Of the top 10 largest units of local government in Indiana, two actually are townships - Center Township in Marion County and Calumet Township in Lake County." Trustees are also responsible for township poor relief, fire protection and emergency services. Decatur, like the other townships of the county, as set off and erected into a separate township by the board of county commissioners, Ap , and on the same date it was, by the same authority, joined with Perry and Franklin townships for organization and the election of justices of the peace, for the reason that none of the three. The portion of Eagle Township that was not part of Zionsville was assigned to the county subdivision record for Whitestown. The effective date on this action was January 2, (reported to the Census Bureau in March ). Mount Pleasant Township in Delaware County became inactive as a result of its consolidation into Yorktown town. Indiana Historic Sites and Structures Inventory; Interim Report; Decatur, Perry, and Franklin Townships, Marion County, Indiana I17sc Indiana Historical Sights.